Scuba Review

Scuba Review / ReActivate

A Scuba Review is highly advisable and recommended by PADI if you have not dived for six months or longer. As a qualified diver you understand how you enjoyed scuba mostly when relaxed and confident. Without diving reguarly your practical and mental scuba skills become 'rusty'.

 

C-Life offer a special Scuba Review Course which is split into two sections. Theory and pool. At home you complete a short Tune-Up Workbook and answer questions (Answers in the back!). We meet, check if the Tune-Up workbook gave you any problems with refreshing your theory, (not ususally) over a coffee for 20mins. Then straight into the pool covering the 20 basic scuba skills over 2hrs.The lesson takes 2:30hrs or until you are suitably confident to go diving.

 

Whats Included:

 

  • Tune-Up Guidebook
  • Review Sticker
  • Instruction (usually one-on-one) 20-30mins theory review
  • Full kit and 1-2hr pool skills review

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cost

£85 or £65 for Club Members.

 

ReActivate Program

We can also offer the new PADI program called ReActivate and soon we will not be able to offer the traditional Scuba Review program.

Currently we can offer either as its not compulsory to use ReActivate yet.

 

ReActivate Description

Online theory and certificate, 1hr pool session covering basic skills inc kit, and a replacement card stating ReActivate Status.

 

Cost £85

 

Midweek and Saturday Dates 2019 at - Biggin Hill Pool - meet 4pm finish 7pm

  • Sat 18th May
  • Sat 8th June
  • Sat 20th July
  • Sat 17th August
  • Sat 14th September
  • Sat 19th October
  • Sat 16th November
  • Sat 14th December

Midweek and weekend Dates 2019 at - The Glass Mill Leisure Centre - Lewisham -

Sat meet 1pm meet finish 4pm, Sun meet 12pm finish 3pm

  • Sat 6th April & Sun 7th April
  • Sat 4th May & Sun 5th May
  • Sat 1st June & Sun 2nd June
  • Sat 6th July & Sun 7th July
  • Sat 3rd August & Sun 4th August
  • Sat 31st August & Sun 1st September
  • Sat 5th October & Sun 6th October
  • Sat 2nd November & Sun 3rd November
  • Sat 30th November & Sun 1st December

 

Thursday evenings at Crystal Palace 5m deep pool - Crystal Palace Leisure Centre - Meet 7.30pm finish 9.30pm

  • Thursday 28th March
  • Thursday 30th May
  • Thursday 27th June
  • Thursday 25th July
  • Thursday 29th August
  • Thursday 26th September
  • Thursday 31st October
  • Thursday 28th November

 

Weekends and Midweek for 4m deep pool - Tonbridge Wells Sports Centre - Meet 2pm finish 4pm

  • Sunday 19th May
  • Sunday 9th June
  • Sunday 21st July
  • Sunday 15th September
  • Sunday 20th October
  • Sunday 17th November
  • Sunday 15th December

 

 

N.B. These dates may change during the year, please contact for more information. We can offer midweek options too.

 

How to Book -

 

Complete these Three Forms;

  1. Form 10074
  2. Medical
  3. Scuba Review/ReActivate Booking Form